Every Step I Take

In loving memory to Karen Dale Roth, a beautiful woman I had the pleasure of knowing

Β Every step I take is your step too. Your resolve and conviction has fostered my own. Your beauty and grace has brought light into the places of shadows that I go. Your guidance has been a part of my leading ever since.Β  What started as a small act of love outpouring from you has developed into a projection of empathy and compassion from me to the world. Your presence, intuition, and wisdom flow through me whether I recognize it or not. It will continue now, stronger than before, so that I may be the example, of who you were to me, to others.

Wild Grass Growing Strong in Ballycastle, Northern Ireland, backpacksandblackboards.com
Wild Grass Growing Strong in Ballycastle, Northern Ireland, backpacksandblackboards.com

I will tread lightly as to leave no disturbance, but I will move steadily onward with perseverance and passion to generate waves of change: to see to make seen, to hear to make heard, to do what needs to be done, to sound off the voices of those that deserve to be heard. All because you listened to me and saw my significance before I realized my own.

Ballycastle, Northern Ireland After an Afternoon Rain Shower, backpacksandblackboards.com
Ballycastle, Northern Ireland After an Afternoon Rain Shower, backpacksandblackboards.com

Most of all, those around you can attest to the little pieces of your heart that you gave out in your daily interactions. Those I have had the honor of receiving, I will keep as shining tokens of your love, to use as replacements to the piece of my own heart that I will leave to others. I carry the best part of you with me where ever I shall go. When I meet someone new, you will too. Everyone I talk to will also get the graciousness to meet a small part of you too. Since our first instance together, I have never continued forward solely on my own accord. Every step I take is your step too.

Reflection in Ballycastle, Northern Ireland, backpacksandblackboards.com
Reflection in Ballycastle, Northern Ireland, backpacksandblackboards.com
7 thoughts on “Every Step I Take”

Share your thoughts

