Travel Products, Naturally: C & Co.

One of the most notable differences about living in Asia is the weather. It can be hot and muggy one minute, followed by cold, pouring rains the next. When I first moved to Taiwan, my normal personal care products did not do enough to help my skin out. The hardest challenges were the 100 percent humidity and having to walk frequently, which made my already oily-prone skin freak out.

A few months back, I came across a company called C & Co. All Natural Body Goods. Their products immediately made a positive impact on my skin and since then, these products are always in my purse or in my luggage. Of which, C & Co. had already done a wonderful job in designing their products to be travel-friendly. So today, I wanted to introduce you to some of the products I highly recommend, especially if you need quality products that travel well.

Also be sure to check out the end of this article to find out how two lucky readers will win goodies from C & Co. {Closed}

Lotion: Rosemary & Lavender Lotion Bar
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/

To begin with, I am a lotion fanatic. I always have several lying around and normally feel uncomfortable if I do not moisturize throughout the day. So when I travel, I also need to have a quality lotion packed in my suitcase. However, lotion is always bulky and messy (It never fails that half of it ends up spilling during my flight). I got the Rosemary & Lavender Lotion Bar from C & Co. as part of a special gift set that they were promoting for winter. From the first usage, I was hooked. This product has the power of a lotion while maintaining its solid form. It’s perfect for traveling because I never have to worry about it melting or spilling in my luggage. I can even throw it in my travel backpack without fear that it might accidentally ruin my camera equipment. Further, the smell is fresh but light so I don’t have to worry that I will attract bugs when outdoors.

Product Listing Here

Soap and Facial Wash: Frankincense & Myrrh Soap Bar
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/

The only soap I will carry with me when I travel now is from C & Co. Not only are they all natural and deliciously healthy for my skin, but they are also safe for both my face and my body. I have struggled with combination skin (extremely dry in parts and extremely oily in others), traveling in Asia with high humidity is no friend to my face. This soap not only cuts through all the gunk but actually helps resolve some of my problem areas. Better yet, as I am on-the-go frequently, this soap dries quickly and never forms a mushy mess. Before trying this soap, I had long since given up on finding any bar soaps I liked and would only stick to creams and washes. When you are packing, just cut the bar of soap to match what you will need on your trip. This will save you quite a bit of space in your personal care bag. Guy or doll, seriously try out one of C & Co’s soaps!

Product Listing Here

 Facial Care: Sweet Orange & Rose Toner
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/

Of all the products on my list, the Sweet Orange & Rose Toner is by the far the most significant product. Believe me when I tell you that I have tried so many different products and brands and only the Sweet Orange & Rose Toner has yielded such incredible results. As I mentioned earlier, my face has always had several problem areas that just never seemed to go away, despite any attempt on my part. When I moved to Taipei, the 100 percent humidity and the need for heavier facial products with sunscreens really took a toll on my skin. A few months back, I ran across a review of the Sweet Orange & Rose Toner. I wanted to branch into the all-natural realm of products to see if I could get any better results, so I placed an international order. Within the first three days of receiving and using my toner, I noticed huge improvements. My face was less oily throughout the day, it seems softer, and any minor acne breakouts were clearing away completely. Even on trips where I am out in the sun all day and taking pictures in old, dusty temples, my face is noticeably better. If you try nothing else from C & Co., try this toner! Nobody wants to feel like an oily, hot mess on their travels.

*Note: If you are planning on traveling with this product, you will need to pour it into another bottle. It originally comes in a glass bottle, which is not only heavy but easily breakable.

Product Listing Here

Lavender Sugar Scrub
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/

The Lavender Sugar Scrub is a product that I use in my travels to help not only feel clean but to also experience a bit of home. While most adventurers are excited to be out on a new journey, there are still moments where a longing for a warm shower and our own familiar pillow creeps into our minds. This is when I would bust out the Lavender Sugar Scrub. The smell is calming and my skin afterwards feels rejuvenated. I love that all the C & Co. products are made to be safe for both body and face. Normally, I put a small amount in a travel-sized cream container to use for my trip. That way I can leave my larger container at home. Then about once to twice a week, I use the scrub on my body and my face. This aids in getting rid of all the sweat, dirt, and sunscreen that has built up on my skin that my other products might have missed. Afterwards, I feel squeaky clean and ready in a new state of mind to continue onwards in my travels.

Product Listing Here

Lip Care: Spearmint & Cocoa Butter Lip Balm
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/
Photo Courtesy of C & Co. http://candconaturals.com/

Constantly changing weather conditions always do a number on my lips. I barely get over those winter chapped lips before summer heat comes to dry them out again. Before trying this lip balm, I went through about 5 different types. Each only provided some relief for about 10 minutes before my lips would start bothering me again. C & Co. lip balm is lightweight but still so effective. Not to mention that this lip balm last a really long time. I have had the same lip balm for three months. I recommend the Spearmint because it just smells so minty fresh.

Product Listing Here

The C & Co. products have taken priority on my bathroom counter and in my travel bags. I can personally attest to the quality and to the ease at which these products can be used and carried. If you are always on the go like me, then seriously check out the C & Co. website to find some products that fit your needs.


Now on to the even better part! C & Co. has graciously offered to sponsor a giveaway for the readers of Backpacks & Blackboards. All you need to do is fill out the form below to enter. One U.S. participant and one International participant will win. Each winner will be able to select one item from this article as their prize! How cool is that?

So don’t forget to sign up and check out the C & Co. Website.  Also, let your friends and family know about the giveaway!

{Giveaway is now closed- Congrats to Jennifer and Carmel for winning}

C & Co. All Natural Body Goods has graciously offered to sponsor this giveaway, but as always the opinions expressed in this article are solely my own.  

4 thoughts on “Travel Products, Naturally: C & Co.”

Share your thoughts

