Things That I Am Enjoying

Enjoying Featured 3

There’s so much to be grateful for this Thanksgiving. I couldn’t possibly list them all, but in between bites full of mashed potatoes and pumpkin pie, here are some of the things I am enjoying this week!

One. Dragon Fruit Smoothies – You can find the recipe here (Although I substituted watermelon for pineapple) It was super delicious and so vibrant in color.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Two. This Oreo cookie reading and writing activity that I plan to tweak to use in all my English classes. Find the activity here.

Three. This week I made perfect stove-top popcorn (Yay, go me!), which is amazing since Taiwan has no microwavable popcorn options. Seriously, use Baked Bree’s super easy popcorn technique, found here.

Four. Tea ceremonies at Wistaria Tea House, Taipei. I promise to post more on my experience later. But you can check out my tea partner’s Exposure story on the experience. She was featured on the Exposure site for this story!

The tea I ended up choosing for my tea ceremony
The tea I ended up choosing for my tea ceremony
Soaking in all that is good in the world
Soaking in all that is good in the world

Five.This idea for a DIY Christmas Wreath. Instructions found here on Design Sponge.

holidaypartyplanning_2

(Photo Source)

Six. These two articles from some of my favorite bloggers.

Screenshot-2014-11-16-20.54.53-e1416193003776 (3)

(Photo Source)

Things I’m Not Enjoying

(Which is normally not a part of the series, but these are such biggies!)

  1. The Serial Podcast being put on hold for Thanksgiving
  2. How To Get Away With Murder television series having a winter break because did you see that winter finale!? Oh em gee, I did not expect that!

How am I supposed to be all winter anti-social with so many of my distractions also on holiday!


How about you? What things are you enjoying this week? Share links and comments in the section below.

2 thoughts on “Things That I Am Enjoying”

  1. I HATE WINTER BREAKS!!! That only applies to my TV series of course haha but my goodness I almost passed out watching the season finale of How To Get Away With Murder :O Definitely my new favorite show and I’m dying for it to come back! So you are not alone, girl. I feel your pain.

Share your thoughts

