chaing kai shek nature taipei

Little Moments: Beating Around the Bushes

I thought today I would make my Little Moments post a little different than normal. I often write a bit about what I’m up to or a recent story. Today, however, I thought I would invite you for a walk.

chaing kai shek nature taipei

Sometimes I arrive at my tutoring session too early. So I normally head to the nearby Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall grounds to spend a few quiet moments in the park before heading back to tutor. As I’ve grown older, I have developed a pattern for doing small activities to clear my head prior to actually working. This could be taking a small walk, listening to music, or writing in a far corner. Anything to get my brain into a singular frame of mind and clear of any distractions.

The grounds are really big and if you venture into the middle, you will be in the middle of tourists snapping photos of the Chiang Kai Shek Memorial, National Theater and Concert Halls, as well as the large white and blue arches I often post photos of. This time I stayed away from that area and kept to the slower, greener areas.

Grab a mug of tea, explore with me, and simply breathe. This is your moment.

chiang kai shek bicycle taipei

chiang kai shek taipei roof

music chiang kai shek taipei

park chiang kai shek taipei

flowers park chiang kai shek

flowers park chiang kai shek

park chiang kai shek taipei

trees park chiang kai shek

chiang kai shek taipei

plants park chiang kai shek

park nature chiang kai shek

flowers taipei chiang kai shek

music chiang kai shek

pond chiang kai shek

tree nature chiang kai shek

music park chiang kai shek

flowers chiang kai shek

bridge pond chiang kai shek

8 thoughts on “Little Moments: Beating Around the Bushes”

      1. Right now it’s so misty and foggy. It fluctuates between being warm and then really chilly. I would bring things to layer and a good rain jacket or windbreaker. The past few days have been in the 60s but sometimes it just gets too hot bundled and walking.

Share your thoughts

